Sunday Plenary – Nov 7

Emerging Leaders Mentorship Award
Brian Gallagher, Dan Mosier, Christina Murphy, Kaylyn Zipp

William R. Mote Fisheries Fellowship Award
Ryan Tharp, MS recipient
Erica Ferrer, Phd recipient

President’s Fisheries Conservation Awards
MDMR Tails n’ Scales Recreational Reporting Program (Matthew Hill)
Cay Collette Goude

Carl R. Sullivan Fishery Conservation Award
Fisheries Conservation Foundation (David Philipp and Julie Claussen)

Monday Plenary – Nov 8

Excellence in Fisheries Education
Andy Danylchuk

AFS Fellows – 2021 Inductee class
Stephanie Carlson
Villy Christensen
Margaret Docker
Marlis Douglas
Michael Douglas
Timothy Essington
Donald Gabelhouse
Stanley Gregory
J. Ellen Marsden
Gary Matlock
Daniel Schindler
Randall Schultz

Tuesday Plenary – Nov 9

Francis Allen Scholarship Award
Lian Guo, recipient
Emily Chen, runner-up

William E. Ricker Resource Conservation Award
Reef Environmental Education Foundation & the Cayman Islands Department of Environment

Meritorious Service Award
Aaron Lerner

Emmeline Moore Prize
Zachary Penney

Tuesday Business Meeting:

Excellence in Public Outreach
Jessica Feltz

Distinguished Service Award
Joseph Conroy

Outstanding Chapter & Student Subunit Awards
Georgia Chapter
Colorado/Wyoming Chapter
University of Tennessee Student Subunit

Publication Awards

Steven Berkeley Marine Conservation Fellowship
Mary Fisher, recipient
John Bohorquez, runner up
Grace Casselberry, runner up

John E. Skinner Memorial Fund
Aaron Black, University of Idaho
Carissa Gervasi, Florida International University
Lian Guo, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Audrey Harris, Colorado State University
Helen Killeen, University of California Davis
Justin Kowalski, Southern Illinois University – Carbondale
William Lubenau, University of Idaho
James Miazga, New Mexico State University
Emily Slesinger, Rutgers University
Spencer Weinstein, University of Waterloo

Skinner Honorable Mentions
Michael Curtis, Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi
Christina Linkem, Oregon State University
Jon Masingale, University of Idaho
Ojo Oke, Federal University of Technology Akure
Joel Yeager, University of Georgia

Wednesday Plenary – Nov 10

Student Writing Contest
Gretchen Stokes

Stanley A. Moberly Award for Outstanding Contributions in Fish Habitat Conservation
Christopher Estes

Award of Excellence
William Taylor